It’s Not Even Lunch Yet…

This morning I felt like crap, which is probably because last night I slept like crap. Exhilarated? Keep reading.

The cats had their Olympic time trials for the 100m dash around 5 am this morning. Which was great because I was already up. Kevin spent most of the night trying to figure out if one human being can take up every square inch of a queen-sized bed. Despite his best efforts he still came short about six inches in width, which is where I slept.

This evening I have an event with The Madison, a philanthropic organization I’m part of (think post-college sorority). I’m exhausted just thinking about it. Not because I don’t want to go, but because it means I can’t hang out in my messy clean-the-house-blog-and-run-errands clothes. Nevertheless, come six o’clock I’ll be sipping a Cosmo, chatting with my second set of sisters, and enjoying every minute.

Til then, I’m watching Sex and the City, doing laundry, and researching how to make a vertical garden.

Leave a Reply

