More Returns

I took myself out early this morning to return a pair of shoes that I had thought about returning for close to two months. Six weeks ago I made the decision to follow through on the return.

Six weeks ago I made the decision to follow through on the return.

Four weeks ago I put them in my car.

Today I pulled the trigger.

I felt that if I had lived for close to two months without the 75$ that maybe I could live a without it for a little longer. I did some quick math: If the shoes were worth about 25$ to me, and I spent 75$ on them than 50$ of my reimbursement I wouldn’t miss. I decided to treat myself to a lunch (to celebrate leaving a store owning less instead of more) and pass along my good fortune.

I thoroughly enjoyed my lunch for one. It was the perfect cap to a great morning. And when the check came around I got to do something I’ve wanted to do for a long time. I tipped 150%.

Spending my money on people instead of things is something new for me, but I’m genuinely loving it.

Leave a Reply

