Day 4: What To Work On…

Jumping in on Day 5. I only finally picked up my April project today. I usually spend my time in DC lamenting over not being in NYC, planning trips out of the city, or cycling between the same three coffee shops. April is about mixing things up and changing how I look at the city I live in. Frankly, I love DC. Does it lack the skyscrapers and hustle that draws me to NYC? Absolutely. But is it also full of charming caring people that make every day special? Of course.

Exploring this city and the people who live here has been something I have pretended is an on-going goal of mine, but something I have incredibly neglected. I’m excited to spend this month at art shows, cultural festivals, and everything in between!

Leave a Reply

